FREE Chantry Academy iPhone and Android App

Chantry Academy



Senior Leadership Team                                          


Principal Mr C D'Cunha
Senior Vice Principal Mr R Hanson
Vice Principal Miss T Stannard
Vice Principal Mr K Greenwood - Designated Safeguarding  Lead
Assistant Principal

Mr T Moseley

Associate Assistant Principals

Mrs A Kaminska-Smith / Mr K Stronach

Lead Practioners

Mrs S Andrews / Mrs A McKay

Business Manager Mrs Anne Weatherby
Faculty Leaders  
Head of English Mrs S Bennett
Head of Maths Mrs A Kaminska-Smith
Head of Science Mrs E Holmes
Head of Art Miss S Hendin
Head of Design Technology Mrs R Phillips
Head of Geography Mr T Temple-Cox
Head of History Mr T Moseley
Head of Computer Science / IT Mr A Baker
Head of Media  Mrs S Andrews
Head of Modern Foreign Languages Mrs A McKay
Head of Performing Arts Ms T Denny
Acting Head of Physical Education     Mrs A Manhertz 
Head of RE / COPE / Academy TV Mr H Birtchnell
SENCO Mrs B Allen
Head of Year  
Year 11 Mrs J Abbott
Year 10 Mr K Stronach
Year 9 Mr T Perry
Year 8 Mr J Longhurst
Year 7 Mrs A Watson


Director of Business Services Family & Safeguarding Leads
Mrs A Weatherby Mrs K Rice (Alternate Designated Safeguarding Lead)
  Miss S Wickiewicz and Mrs K Morgan
SEN Administrator HR
Mr R McPhillips Mrs E Fothergill
Upper School Principal's PA
Ms S Wickiewicz / Mr M Sharpe Miss S Haywood
Lower School Data Manager
Mrs K Morgan / Mrs K Maclean Mrs P Miller
Librarian Examinations / GO4Schools
Mr K Wilder Mrs J Dean
Premises Parents' Evenings / Work Experience / Activities
Mr J Downie - Facilities Supervisor Mrs C Bonwick
Mr J Healey  Network Manager
Mr C Saunders Mr J Matys
General Enquiries Finance
School Office - Mrs W Dool Mrs S Reason
Attendance Community Use
Mrs S Hiskey / Mrs K Rice Mr R Croxson